Some parents offer their school-age children money for each high grade they get in school. Do you think this is a good idea?

The author claims that in some families parents consider the money as the reward for high grade in the school for their kids. This is the purpose with which I generally do concur. Among the countless reasons which give adherence to my viewpoint, I will list the most conspicuous ones in the following paragraphs.

The first striking reason which should be high lightened is the money as a reward works as a motivation factor. Indeed, the motivation or impetus is a crucial factor for persuading education in a constant pattern, since the contents of lessons in some stage are overwhelmed and frustrate the students. In this scenario, there is the possibility of missing the eagerness for study, and there should be a factor such as a reward to stimulate the students to focus on their studies. This fact is also verified by a noteworthy, intelligence study conducted in the Psychology Department of Tehran University in Iran. According to this research, receiving a reward for each high grade motivates students with approximate fifty-five percent to work harder during their education in comparison of students, who do not have this type of imputes. Money can be a decent option which gets this stimulation role during the study, as the parents specify the specific amount of money for their kids' marks, they will have a point as an imputes which drives them to worker harder.

Another equally crucial reason which should be considered is that this reward helps the children to get familiar with finance. In fact, kids depend on their parents for financial issues, and their parents decide the money. However, as the kids are familiarized by the finance from their early ages, they get more independent and get some perspective about how to deal with the finance. A lucid example which shed the spotlight on this fact is my own experience. During my childhood, my parents gave me the amount of money as the weekly pocket money, with which I had to cover my whole personal expenses during the week. Besides, if I wished to purchase expensive stuff, I did not get raring from my parents, and I had to save my weekly money and shorten my minor expenses, to be able to save some money and buy my desired stuff. This experience during my childhood, helped me a lot, and now as I earn my own money, I so expert about financing and saving money.

However, there some people who believe that money can be a distractive factor and pushes kids to merely focus on getting high points in exams instead of learning the lessons. This group overlooks an important issue, that this reward, should not be based on the solo exam marks. Parents should consider the entire progress of education, to assure that the kids have enhanced in their educational status. In this case, the money will motivate kids to work harder instead of studying only for a high score.

To wrap it up, all the aforementioned reasons explicitly illustrate that the money as the reward for the student educational progress is a decent option to help the students to flourish in their education and get familiar with the finance.