Some parents offer their school-age children money for each high grade (mark) they get in school. Do you think this is a good idea?

In my opinion, giving money in the form of the gift for children's good performance in school is a perfect idea. Here you can see my reasons for this claim.

Firstly, parents teach them if they study well, they will earn money. One of the parents' concerns about their children is their future job. They know if their children have an appropriate education, they will find an ideal job. So, they try to help them to understand the importance of money and education at the same time by several methods. One of the best styles is giving money for their high mark. Children recognise this fact when they utilise most of their time for learning, they will earn more money.

Second, parents will have responsible children. Nowadays, children need to learn various skills to manage their lives such as education, responsibility, and the others. Hence parents prefer to choose the best of training to instruct them how to be a responsible person. Giving money for their good mark show s them if they do their obligation on time and well, they will receive their favourite results and gifts. So, parents can teach them to be responsible persons.

Finally, rewarding money to the children gives them the sense of authority, and adult. Todays, children try to be independent. They do not want to be monitored by their parents all of they time. So, they always request from their parents to let them free and live according to their opinion. Since, when parents consider their gift in the form of money, they indirectly give them freedom. This action makes children happy. Therefore, giving money is a good way because it conducts them if they behave like adult people, they have this permission to have some freedoms, and power to do their favourite activities or buy their preferred things.

In conclusion, the advantages of this style of donating overwhelm to its disadvantages that prove my claim is valid. In fact, parents with this method provide a suitable situation for their children to be a responsible person, understanding the importance of money and studying, and help them to be like adult people.