Some parents offer their school-age children money for each high grade (mark) they get in school. Do you think this is a good idea?Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Many parents are trying to provide their children with the best education. I do agree with the idea of offering money to the children when thy get high marks in school. I will explain the reasons for my stance in detail below.

To begin with, parents should always give their positive encouragement to their children whenever they achieve or accomplish their targets. I believe that this kind of motivation has a great influence on pushing the students forward towards more success in their life. Besides, it enhances the emotional relations between the kids and their parents by drawing the attention of the children that their parents follow their progress and performance. A research study has been conducted by American university confirmed the importance of the positive encouragement on the behaviors of the students. Money is just one aspect of how you can motivate your children, but it does not mean to neglect all the other possible ways. I remember that whenever I did well in my exams, my parents bought a beautiful present. I felt very happy and tried to work harder to get their satisfaction and their presents as well.

Secondly, giving money to your children in case they got good grades will help to associate the good performance in their study with the good outcome they will get. That is a great value when instilled in children, it will help them to be always alerted for more achievement and keep themselves on the right track of success. Having said that, I have to mention that most of the prominent studies in the recent years have asserted on the need for keeping yourself motivated to overcome all the possible obstacles that could face you in your life. This relation between reward and effort will certainly keep us motivated and high energetic. Personally, I try to learn my children that they will gain what they saw. In other words, the more effort you exert, the more gains you achieve.

In conclusion, I think that giving money to the children when they got good grades is a good idea that will enhance their educational performance, in addition to helping them to associate their efforts with the outcome they get at the end.