Some parents offer their school-age children money for each high grade (mark) they get in school. Do you think this is a good idea?

Parents concern the study of children, hopefully as well as teachers in school who want students to study well, so that some parents will offer children some money as a reward when they get a high grade. There are different views about this phenomenon. Some would say it is a good idea for children to work harder with some money as a prize. However, others hold that if doing so, it will bring some bad effects to children. From my perspective, I reckon offering money is a good idea. I will take a closer look at the position for several reasons.

The most immediate and important point is money, as an encouragement, is a better way to confirm the good result that children get in school. It is commonly believed that if one does something bad, she or he should be punished. On the other hand, if one does something beneficial, she or he should be rewarded. In this case, I have reason to believe it is appropriate to offer some money to children for parents. Through hard working to get a high grade is not an easy thing, parents show their positive attitude to their children as giving money. what’s more, money is useful for children to purchase stuff that they want such as books, snacks or they can hang out with their friends.

Another point worth mentioning is that offering money is a motivation for children to keep going. When children get a high score, their parents will give them some money. If children get a higher score, their parents will give them much more money. That would stimulate children to try to study harder and achieve more in the next exam, which should be advocated. Because getting better is much more difficult than just do things better once, giving money increasingly due to their performance would let children realize that no pain no gain, which is really a good lesson. Take me as an example, when I was young, my mother told me that if I can get a high score and she will give me the money which is enough to afford my dreaming doll. Thus, I tried so hard and put a lot of effort into the study so as to get the money to make my dream come true. Finally, I did a great job and bought my favorite doll.

Further lending credence to my position is every time children would be tired after an exam, it would be a good way for parents to give them some money to relax when their children get a high score in school. Not only is it an effective way to release the pressure from a long-time study but it also is an appreciation for children’s effort. That would make children very happy.

In nutshell, I have no way but to reiterate my point of view parents offer their children money each high score is a good idea.