Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Leadership comes naturally: one cannot learn to be a leader. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Human beings are regarded as the most intelligent animals on earth without any doubt. For a quite long time, we have been able to tackle many difficult problems through learning and to be the one we want to be. However, there is another voice that some skills will not obtained by learning such as leadership. Because this kind of ability requires not only the professional expertise but strong management. On the other hand, some argue that there is always a way for people to build up a sense of leadership. As I say, there are more merits than demerits to choose the latter opinion. I will take a closer look at the statement by giving the following reasons.

The most and immediate point is working experience is necessary and instructive for people to learn the leadership. Leadership results from a group or team. Therefore, working in a company provides an environment for people to learn how to be a leader. I cannot think of a better illustration than my father’s. when I was young, my father was a common stuff in his company. And he always wanted to be a leader as he has a strong will to improve his comprehensive ability and fulfill his own values. In order to achieve this goal, he has bought many books about management and how to be a successful leaders, which is really important for him to know what should be done to improve one’s leadership. By doing so, he has been promoted as a leader in his team. Books are beneficial for one to gain some knowledge and information of how to be a leader. Afterall, many of these kind of books are written by famous CEOs from big companies.

Another point worth mentioning is that leadership is about the ability understanding, which can be learnt. As the saying goes, men know men. There is no better note can explain my point in this case. Being a leader should understand the strengths and weaknesses of the one he is charged so as to manage them and make everything operate well. one can learn how to communicate with each other. For instance, I can ask my colleagues whether they like the project that will be done in a short amount of time or not to check out who is the suitable person for this job. Furthermore, private conversation also help one to know everyone’s problems so that it will be helpful for being a leader.