Some parents offer their school age children money for each high grade mark they get in school Do you think this is a good idea Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer

Parents have different aproach to encourage their childeren to study and get a good score. Some give money, some give previlage to something, but some disagree with any rewards for the score. I personally beleive that hardworking and learning are important part of the education not just scores and disagree with the idea of giving money for getting good score. I provide 3 reason to support my idea.

Firstly, education and learning is a process and just scores are not the final point of education. Many students with good scores just memorize the subjects instead of learning the objectives thouroughly. On the other hand, there are students who did their hardwork but get lower score but their perseverance paid off but they did some stupid mistake which led to lower score. Therfore, hardworking and perseverance should be encouraged to build the skills not just scores.

Also, students are esponsible for their study and they should underestand that they do not study for the money or make their parents happy and proud. Instead, they should study for finding good skills and knowledge to use them in their future life when they are independent and on their own. Therefore giving money and reward ruins the concept of education and learning.

Finally, school age childeren are not able to manage their money well and they might spoiled or use it inappropriately. For example, using for cigarret or some other stuff. So, any reward that they need should be provided by their family or supervised with them.

In conclusion, although parents like to encourage their childeren for getting good score, it has drawbacks. Not only it devaluate the education and hardworking, but also have the message that they are not responsible for their study and for good grade they did a mercy to their family. Not to mention that money in young age could be harmful.