Some people believe that the Earth is being harmed (damaged) by human activity. Others feel that human activity makes the Earth a better place to live. What is your opinion? Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Earth, our planet is the place where we live, so it is our duty not to damage and take care of it. Human activities are harming earth, directly or indirectly. Some people agree that human activity damages earth, while others think that human activity makes the earth a better place to live. In my opinion, earth is harmed to a great extent by human activities and the possible reasons for this stand are as follows.

Greenhouse effect explains about damage to the ozone layer of earth. Human activities involve use of wood, water and fuel to a great extent. Wood comes from cutting tress leading to deforestation. This deforestation shows effect on amount of rainfall in different regions on earth. Rainwater is very important for various reasons, for example in the field of agriculture water plays a key role. Enormous use of fuel like petrol, diesel and kerosene leads to deadly effects on earth’s atmosphere as it creates air pollution. Greenhouse gases in the atmosphere of earth determines the heat in the earth’s atmosphere. And the amount of reflected heat waves into the space reduces as it gets trapped in the earth’s atmosphere. So, more use of fossil fuels will produce tremendous amount of greenhouse gases which shows its effect by raising the temperature on earth and also produces seasonal change globally. So, in my view, its high time to understand these disturbances to the naturally occurring greenhouse effect and should think of alternative options to stop this harm on earth.

Mining harms earth in many ways like soil erosion, contamination of ground water and surface water by the chemicals from mining processes. Mining areas often leads to few harmful effects on the health of locality in that particular area. Chemicals through this process and also from other industrial work runs through water in the rivers and houses. And as this water is consumed by sea water creatures and human beings, this breaks the living cycle of the sea creatures and produces diseases to human beings. Some carcinogenic chemicals make some humans to suffer from cancer, which in turn makes miserable life. So, its prime duty of the grant authority to look about such harmful activities and to shut down the gate for building industries near the residential area or also for any other mining activities.

To advance in technology is good, but with the cost of damaging earth and its ecosystem is the bad idea. Everyone should respect the land where we live and should also take steps to maintain the ecosystem, which will provide favourable atmosphere for human beings and other living creatures on the earth.