Some people believe that the Earth is being harmed (damaged) by human activity. Others feel that human activity makes the Earth a better place to live. What is your opinion? Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

If we do not care about our world who will do that? We, the humans, are the ones who have been killing our planet and putting in danger every piece of life on it. As far as I am concerned, human activity has had a great negative impact on the earth rather than makes it a better habitat. I cling to this outlook because of two main reasons, which I will explore in the following essay.

First of all, humans have created uncountable environmentally damaging problems on earth, they cannot see what they are doing is becoming our planet less inhabitable. The way human pollute has reached the peak, everything they eat, they throw away contaminating rivers, ecosystems, and killing thousands of species. We should be aware of this and spread worthwhile beliefs in order to make people appreciate our nature and our earth. For instance, some weeks ago, authorities in my city in joint with environmentalists invited the people to gather in the central park because they wanted to explain how humans are killing marine and land species just by throwing garbage. People could see images, video, and more stuff related to this problem. At the end of the exposition, they were asked whether they wanted to follow in the same way or to change. Talking with people, later on, I was really happy because they told me how they were going to contribute to the environment so as to turn it in a good place.

Secondly, industrialization has brought with it a lot of suffering for nature because of the chemically danger gases factories release, those gases could not be really bad for nature but for humans, so we are killing ourselves and our planet. For example, my friend from the US came to my house and told me that he was undergoing many diseases due to the toxic gases he breath in his job. He works in a car manufacturer, and every day he needs to improve or create cars by adding in anyway toxic substances on the motor in order to make them work. Besides, he showed me pictures which depicted the factory releasing lots of black gases to the atmosphere, how could not it affect our planet?

In conclusion, There is no doubt that the human hand has been harming the planet by some ways such as throwing away garbage and releasing toxic gases to the air contaminating it as well. I strongly believe that human activity’s negative impact outweighs the positive one.