Choose one of the following transportation vehicles and explain why you think it has changed people's lives.1. Automobiles 2. Bicycles 3. AirplanesUse specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Nowadays, it is notable that the means of transportation have given people great facilities and commodities such as reducing the time in a journey and making it more enjoyable. Years before these transportation vehicles came out, people needed to walk large distances to get the places. However, as far as I am concerned, the vehicle which has changed people’s lives the most is the automobile rather than the airplane or the bicycle. Everyone has a car now because it helps a lot to fulfill their daily routine on time. I cling to this outlook for two main reasons, which I will explore in the following essay.

First of all, it is necessary to highlight that objects similar to cars have been used since thousands of years ago, but in ancient times people just build a structure with two or four wheels and then used it to transport any kind of food or construction materials. However, when a motor started to be used, the car came around and the structure became more and more developed by factories. Furthermore, ever since people could transport materials, food, and even themselves in a faster and easier way. For instance, nowadays in order to construct a build, workers carry all the needed materials in a truck or a big car, and this allows them to save them construction time. This is how I think that today cars are really useful and that people cannot do this on an airplane or a bicycle.

Secondly, the advent of the car was a plus for the industrialization because it allowed businesses to grow quicker. This development is not just seen in the field of construction but also in the field of the messenger. As people in the past needed to send letters to their relatives, they went to a messenger -which was a group of athletes who have to run great distances to deliver a letter- and pay them large amounts of money for that. But, later on, cars replaced those athletes. Messager companies bought some cars which delivered the messages much faster than sportsmen did and were much cheaper. This is how the car has had a great influence on industrialization.

To sum up, I strongly believe that cars are the most required mean of transportation by people to improve their lives because it is necessary to carry construction material, and because it was a fundamental piece in the development of industries.