Some people believe that college students should consider only their own talents and interests when choosing a field of study. Others believe that college students should base their choice of a field of study on the availability of jobs in that field.Writ

If you follow your heart you will succeed. This phrase is not much reliable nowadays by some people who believe that you need to consider the carreer prospects. However, for me, people have their own talents or gifts which they can take advantage of when choosing a carreer, because happiness depends on what you like and if you are talented in doing something, you will do your best.

To begin with, parents always want to their children are the best, they tell us how we need to go in life according to their own experience, sometimes they are right. For instance, when I was 12 years old, I was really sad because my girlfriend had left me, and I asked for a piece of advice to my mother, she helped and cheered me a lot to overcome that situation. This how parents’ advice sometimes is necessary to do well in life. But, this does not always work, another example to illustrate this point in another prespective is when I was playing with my band, and my mom told me that I should stop playing to much and focus on my studies. I went away from playing music for a while and then I realized how she had influenced on me to leave what I liked the most and what I was talented in.

Second, it is common knowledge that people who go into science areas have an assured future because of the great salary that they will suppose to receive. One contrast example is my aunt’s. She is a nano engineer, but she can’t get a job yet. So, she is really dissapointed for having followed a too large carreer which she did not want to follow and which is not giving her money until now. This clearly explains how some professional do not have job availability as well. On the other hand, carreers you are talented in can make you happy since the beginning until the end of your life.

To sum up, I really consider that talents are the best option that could choose to follow your career pathway, money or what your parents say are not always connected with your success.