Some people believe that the Earth is being harmed (damaged) by human activity. Others feel that human activity makes the Earth a better place to live. What is your opinion? Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Undoubtedly, we live in a rapidly changing world. Humans every day invent new technology and produce new tools in order to facilitate their lives. Some people argue that human activities are damaging the earth; others disagree. In my point of view, I believe that our activities have caused catastrophic ramifications for the earth and have made it a worse place to live. I feel this way for two main reasons, which I will explain in the following essay.

First and foremost, the pollution caused by human activities is inevitable these days, even with the most intelligent technologies. We pollute the earth's air by the harmful gazes that emitted from our vehicles, we pollute the earth's seas and rivers by wastes and plastics came from our factories, and holistically, we still damage the ecological system by our pollutants day on and day out. To illustrate this idea let us consider the following example. I remember when I was ten years old, our family used to go to my uncle's valley in order to inhale clean air and also to escape from cites noise pollution every weekend. But unfortunately, three years ago, the government decided to build a factory two kilometer away from the valley. The factory discharges, every day, many gallons of toxic gases to the air. Moreover, within a few months, it made the water in the river near the valley unsuitable for human uses. As we can see, the pollutants that outcome from our activities are harmful to the planet.

Second, human activities are changing our earth's climate in a direct and indirect manner. The rapid and uncontrolled population growth constantly bleed natural resources. For instance, we do not hesitate to cut lots of trees in order to build houses. We constantly exhaust the lands by over cultivates in order to provide foods for our families. All these activities and others are the essential causes of the climate change we are seeing these days.

In sum, our activity does harmful our earth significantly. Not only we pollute our planet. But also, we changed its climate and destroyed its ecological system. We should all take responsibilities and work assiduously in order to protect our planet.