Question: Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? It is better to use printed material such as books and articles to do research than it is to use the internet. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Nobody doubts taht our history has a greate and essential affects on our lives in direct or indirect manner. Many individuals argue that all university students have to take history courses no matter thier fields of study are; others disagree. In my point of view, I believe that taking history courses is not really important and beneficial fo lots of students for tow fundamental reasons, which I will explain in the following essay.

To begin with, history classes will be a time consuming for lots of majors. Taking additional one or two courses from your major have a better benefits tahn waste time with history classes. To illustrate this idea let us consider the following example. I remember when I was studying Civil Engineering at Jordan University of Science and Technology back here in Irbid, I have to take two history subjects. Know, after three years of graduation and after I started my first job as a civil engineer, I can say with the utmost confidence that if my departement had given me one or two software programs instead of those history classes, whoud have had much helpful. As we can see, more topics and courses from your majors much important than history classes.

Second, history classes also might waste our energy and defenetly will axhausted our minds. Any piece of information you need to know and any peroid of time you interested in you can learn about it by yourself. Of course, we all observe that we live in a rapidly technological development; any subject you need to learn about you have abundant of sources to help you. For instance, by using internet you can with few minutes learn any and all thinds related to world war II. You do not need to go to a university and to waste your energy in order to learn about history.

In conclusion, we live in a competetive world, every day or even every second something new is showed up. We have to learn more and aquire much more about our majors in order to be able to have good opportunites in work fields. Without strong educational background and with assiduous work on yourself you will not have a good opportunity or even you might not have a job at all.