Some people believe that the media (for example: television, radio, newspapers, or Internet news sources) are less concerned nowadays with presenting accurate facts than they were in the past. These people argue that the media today often present incorrect information about news stories and that this causes problems for the public

With the advent of the state-of-the-art technology and invention of novel mass media such as television, radio, newspaper, and so forth many aspects of human life has been undergone noticeable changes. Certainly, there are some benefits which can be enumerates for the revolutionary change, but a plethora of people believe that these media are not concerned about the information they provide in recent years compared to the past. However, others hold the opposite perspectives. I, to a great extent, corroborate that different mass media present incorrect and unreal information for some reasons. The most conspicuous ones are substantiated in the following paragraphs.

To commence with, there is an immense and high competition among diversed channels and media to attract people's attention. In fact, different companies, organizations, and governments owning these media make attempt to absorb more viewers since they can make profit from a large number of individuals who watch or listen to their media. Beyond a shadow of a doubt, possessing more audiences, owners are able to show more advertisements or take the control of that community. But is the past, there were a few media which were mostly governed for the sake of entertainments. To shed more light on this issue, consider some news channels controlled by some authorities and governments' leaders. Through these popular and well-known news stations they can have a great impact on their listeners, and as a result, they will have more power to influence different parts of society. Briefly, the more audiences, the further influence on human beings.

The second exquisite point to be mentioned is that thanks to the development of modern technology, a wide variety of mass media are presented in comparison to the past. As a result, it is much more cumbersome to testify the contents provided by different individuals. Therefore, numerous managers, especially those who take advantage from spreading fake news and data, are not worry about the accurateness. For a tangable example, it is prevalent in many channels which show commercial advertisements that new drugs or herbs are discovered by which over-weight people are able to reduce their extra fat, no matter how old they are, is fewer than one month. Unfortunately, research indicates that a large percentage of these ads are incorrect, and the worse, they have a lot of side effects and bring about numerous diseases. Hence, such companies utilize these media to sell their products.

To sum up, considering the aforementioned arguments, we may draw the conclusion that nowadays the media is not concerned about giving accurate facts to audience due to some reasons. Not only is it complicate to supervise various media, but also many individuals take advantage from this situation.