Some people believe that starting school day in the early morning is the best approach to support students learning others believe that school should start school day at the later time of morning What is your opinion and why

It has long been believed people waking up earlier would be more energetic and refreshed. People therefore suggest that students should arrive the school earlier so that they are more focused on the lessons and thus have a higher learning efficiency. However, I believe that the school should start late to be more beneficial to students. There are three reasons to support this point.

To commence with, starting the school late would allow children to have more sleeping time, which is advantageous to their health and learning. It is an universal phenomenon that adolescents stay up late despite their school works on the next day, and they therefore lack sleeping time. Youngsters, however, need more sleeping time because their body are in developing stage, and starting the school later allows them to sleep more and thus maintain a healthy body. It also helps students to be focused and energetic on the lessons since they do not feel sleepy in the classes, which would ultimately improve their learning efficiency.

Moreover, for students having good sleeping habits, the morning time is a good opportunity for them to prepare for the school work. They could utilize these hours to review their course materials, revise for examination, and do their homework. In addition, morning time is also great for students to do some exercise, such as jogging and swimming, thus maintain their physical health.

Last but not least, it is easier for the parents to pick their children up. It could be dangerous for young kids to go home by themselves as they may lack sense of awareness and therefore encounter dangers when they are crossing the roads or, in more severe cases, being kidnapped. However, parents often need to work until six o'clock before they could pick up their children at school. Starting the school later could end the school later, which makes it more convenient for parents to pick up their children.

Judging from the above evidence, we could safely arrive the conclusion that we should start the school late as it would not only benefit teenagers both physically and academically, but also convene their parents.