Some people believe that when busy parents do not have a lot of time to spend with their children, the best use of that time is to have fun playing games or sports. Other believe that it is best to use that time doing things together that are related to s

In modern days, world become highly competitive and people become very busy with their jobs. Due to this fact, it becomes very difficult for parents to manage time for their children and whenever they can, they should have quality time with their kids. It is a controversial question that how the free time should be spent - by playing games or doing schoolwork? As far as I am concerned, I prefer to enjoy time with children by playing games at free time. To substantiate my point of view, I would like to present some reasons in following paragraphs.

The first thing that comes to my mind is to make childhood memorable. Childhood is the most precious period of a person's life. Parents would grow older day by day and happy times with them would only prevail at the end. As parents are very busy nowadays, a child might feel lonely and of course it is parents duty to manage some quality time with kids. Doing schoolwork at free time would not allow kids to be open at free time and they might feel pressure of study at that time also. Therefore, let the kids have some fun, by playing indoor or outdoor sports which would be beneficial for both his mental and physical health.

In addition, parents can also teach ideas to their kids while playing with them. There are so many things that can be used as a learning tool and to develop mental growth of child with fun. For instance, recently my colleague bought a jigsaw puzzle for his daughter and at free time both the dad and daughter work together to solve the puzzle. After three long hours, they successfully build a castle, which makes the time very enjoyable and fruitful. Thus, playing with puzzle or chess or other tools can help kid to learn something and enjoy the moment with parents.

Moreover, a kid has to allocate much of his/her time for study. He/she has to attend study, finish his homework and attend exams regularly. A recent statistics conducted on our city shows that, most of the children suffer serious illness due to continuous pressure of study both in school and home. In school, teachers have the responsibility to guide kids with study and course work, and therefore, it is not required to involve parents with kids' assignment. Rather, they should be allowed to enjoy free time with kids by playing games without taking any pressure.

To wrap it up, every kid should have the opportunity to have some quality time with their parents.