Some people believe that when busy parents do not have a lot of time to spend with their children, the best use of that time is to have fun playing games or sports. Others believe that it is best to use that time doing things together that are related to schoolwork. Which of the two approaches do you prefer?

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

When talking about spending time with children, people have controversial ideas. In my opinion, I think if parents only have few hours to accompanied with their children, they should make used of the time to play games with their children.

First, nowadays children are under a great stress of academic courses in school. The job markets are very competitive, so everyone have to work very hard to learn new skills in school to get a better job after graduated. According to a research, children are less happier than before because of the high stressful education system. As a result, doing schoolwork with children and making your children hate you more is definitely a bad idea.

Second, I believe that life is short. We will never know what will happen next second. What's more, children grow up at an unimaganible speed. Imagine that when you are 60 years old and you live alone without the company of your child who works 1000 miles away. All you can do is watch old photographs you took with him. Will you still think that checking his homework and grades is great? Personally, I would rather take my children to a nice coffee shop and watching them licking ice-cream with a big smile and satisfaction than punishing them because they fail the math exam. In other words, I think parents should spend and treasure every moment with their child and create as many joyful memories as possible.

For these two reasons, if I had time, I would play games with my children, and take them to travel around.