Some people prefer to spend time with one or two close friends. Others choose to spend time with a large number of friends. Compare the advantages of each choice. Which of these two ways of spending time do you prefer? Use specific reasons and details to explain your answer.

Friendship is a relation that is supposed to last a lifetime, especially because building such a bond takes time and efforts. There are persons who have tons of friends, who enjoy their company. As far as I am concerned, I prefer spending my time with one or two friends. I will explain my reasons in the following essay.

First and foremost, a person cannot have more than two or three real friends. When an individual affirms that he has thousands of fellows, he probably wants to say that he has many acquaintances. Evidently, a friendship means trust, respect, support, it means a lot of invested time to achieve all these issues. Therefore, since our time is limited, it is impossible to have so many friends. Personal, I want to be surrounded by people who trust me, who do not judge me and who can give me a sincere piece of advice. For instance, during high school I used to dance and my dream was to become a professional dancer. My best friends, Ana and Maria, supported and encouraged me all the time. They even came to my representations and helped me with my homework when I could not make it, as a consequence of my busy schedule. Conversely, some "well-intended friends" tried to make me feel like all this dancing thing was a waste of time. They sounded more envy than sincere. So, I have always chose to spend time with people who accepted me and my dreams.

To continue with, spending leisure time with a couple of friends creates more qualitative experiences and memories. Moreover it is easier to decide upon how should we have a good time, where to go and what to talk about. Otherwise, when may people are involved, everything transforms in a fiasco. My experience is a compelling example of this. Back in college, I went to the seaside with a large group of "friends". I found this experience as being very disappointing. First, our misunderstandings began when we had to choose a vacation resort. It took us two weeks, a lot of unnecessary long discussions and arguments, to come to an end. Not to mention that half of the group was not happy with the final destination. Second, we faced many problems there too, because we could not decide what restaurant was the best to eat, what club was the best place to have fun and so forth. Most of times we split in small groups and went on separate ways. Thus, spending time with many friends the same time is exhausting and

To summarize, it is better to spend time within a limited entourage. This is because individuals who are not real friends tend to judge you, creating a negative environment. Furthermore two or three friends are the best receipt to build nice memories.