Plants can provide food, shelter, clothing, or medicine. What is one kind of plant that is important to you or the people in your country? Use specific reasons and details to support your choice.

Agriculture has been occupying a pivotal role in people's survival for thousands of years. Globalization made possible trade of plants and fruits everywhere, and each country exploited some of them. One of the most important plant in my country is the potato. This is due to the fact that it has an accessible price and because it can be cultivated everywhere. I will explain my reasons in detail, in the following essay.

First and foremost, the price of potato is suitable and many people can afford to buy it. My country is not well-developed and the wages are quite low. Moreover, there are many individuals who do not have a monthly income, and consequently their main resource of food is this plant. Furthermore, there are many types of food that include using potatoes. For instance, foods like smashed potatoes, french fries, pies, soups are among the most popular. So, aside its affordable price, it can be used to cook various delicious dishes.

To continue with, potato can resist to harsh weather conditions, so it can be cultivated all over the country. In fact, half of the dwellers live in the countryside and all of them have parcels, so peasants do not have to spend money for it. In addition, potato can be used to ease the symptoms of some illnesses. My experience is a compelling example if this. Back in childhood, when I had a flue and my throat was red, my mother used to boil potatoes and put them on my chest. The pain was attenuated, and in a few hours I could eat and speak normally again. Thus, potatoes can be cultivated by numerous people and it has beneficial effects for health too.

To summarize, one of the most significant vegetable in my native country is the potato. This is because its price is not high and many inhabitants can afford to purchase it, and because people living in the countryside have the possibility to cultivate it by themselves, even when the weather conditions are not appropriate.