Imagine you are preparing for a trip. You plan to be away from your home for a year. In addition to clothing and personal care items, you can take one additional thing. What would you take and why?

I like discovering new cultures and people, so traveling the world is a possibility for me. If I were to go one year away from my home, I would definitely choose to take my phone. This is due to the fact that it is a convenient way to keep in touch with my family and friends, and because it is multi-functional. I will explain my statement in the following essay.

First and foremost, my family is the most significant thing in the world, because they have always supported and encouraged me to follow my dreams. That's way it is compulsory to talk with them as often as possible. Moreover, my social life is quite substantial and I have many acquaintances, so whenever I need to communicate with close friends social media is a great solution. It is not easy for an individual to find himself alone in an estrange place, therefore communicating with familiar people is of paramount importance. My experience is a compelling example. Back in college, I received a scholarship in Turkey for six months, and I was the only Romanian in that environment. Everything was different from what I prior knew, so it was a shock for me to embrace the new. Fortunately, I was able to speak with my family and fellows on the Internet, and thus they comfort and sustained me. This is why telecommunication is somehow vital.

To continue with, due to advent of the Internet and technology, mobile phones can be used for various activities such as searching for information, finding locations, restaurants, museums, verifying schedules, routes and so forth, which is handful when one is on a new territory. Furthermore, sometimes I can get bored and I might not be in the mood for going outside. Instead, I can stay indoors and watch movies, news or other entertainment shows. For instance, while living in Ankara, it helped me to move through the city. Most of Turkish cannot speak English and I did not know Turkish, so I had to rely on my phone in order to find touristic places, or just to wonder around. In other words, it made my life easier.

To summarize, my mobile phone comes wherever I go. This is because it is the most efficient method to speak with my relatives and friends, and because it offers numerous advantages.