Imagine that you are preparing for a trip. You plan to be away from your home for a year. In addition to clothing and personal care items, you can take one additional thing. What would you take and why? Use specific reasons and details to support your choice.

It is critically important to prepare well for your journey because it gives you a lot of convenience and confidence with your travel. If I had a chance to take one extra accessory with me during my absent one year, I would personally prefer to take my cell phone with me. I feel this way for two reasons, which I will explore in the following essay.

To begin with, sometimes people easily bored with their long-lasting travel but they can use their smartphone to entertain themselves. This is mainly due to the fact that the recent smartphones are designed as integrated devices such as combined with some music and enjoyable applications, even more, it can access to Internet readily. I have to admit that my opinion on this matter has been profoundly influenced by my own experience. Last year, I went to Canada because I had to attend the competition of young scholars program and I honestly felt bored on account of the fact that I had to fly over 20 hours to reach there. However, thanks to technological advancement I watched movies and listened to music which my favourite ones and in the rest of the time of the tour I didn’t even feel any irritation and tired some. Without my smartphone, the trip would completely terrible one.

Secondly, Bringing my cell phone during my travel is tremendously beneficial to communicate with my loved ones even I am far away from them. Drawing for my own experience, I have studied in Korea for my bachelor degree and sometimes I feel being home-sick and miss my family and friends a lot more than you expected it. Besides, using my cell phone I haven’t felt isolated from my beloved ones also I can easily access the internet connection which helps me carry out some actions in my country. What’s more, I capture my travelling photos and post them in online platforms simply thanks to my phone. This example demonstrates how it is crucial to bring your cell phone with you during the trip.

In conclusion, I strongly believe that If I had an opportunity to take one component thing from my trip beyond attire and personal care items, I would honestly prefer to bring my phone. This is because it relaxes me a lot when I am annoyed and exhausted with my long trip and because it helps to connect my family and friends whenever and wherever I want.