Many people visit museums when they travel to new places. Why do you think people visit museums? Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Travelling around the world is not as easy as we think about it now because it sometimes hard to understand some countries’ cultures and traditions. However, I firmly believe that touring their museums is the best idea to understand their life with more ease. I feel this way for these main reasons, which I will explore in the following essay.

First and foremost, the museums contain a lot of critical things of their countries such as crucial events and discoveries and so on, thus it is the best place to travel the country’s history for a while. Then you will easily understand what they have gone through over time and even you can realise their values and beliefs from these places. I have to admit that my opinion on this matter has been profoundly influenced by own experience. Before I decided to travel to Russia, I had visited their museum which had plenty of historical discoveries. While I watching these incredible findings, the guide was explaining everything with details. After I went to my home, I could not stand to admire and think about it, thus I decided to save money to travel to this country. As a result, thanks to their museum in my neighbourhood, I easily interact with local people and even truly respect their rituals and cultures. It goes without saying that if I had not visited the Russian museum, I would have never understood their lives and beliefs.

On top of this, visiting museums will allow you to decide whether it is a good idea to travel to this country if you have not firmly decided it yet. This is mainly due to the fact that, while you visiting museums, you interact directly with their life and even deeply know their cultural differences. Drawing from my experience, I really like visiting another country and learn from them. However, it is sometimes hard to decide where I will go next, so I would like to visit their museums and also it helps me to avoid some mistakes. For instance, I am quite interested in travelling to some Muslim countries; however, after I visited their museums, I a little concern about our difference in religion. This is because they really respect their religion and it may hard to align with their cultures. Therefore, I decided to travel to another country because I am a little frightened of their strict religious rules.

In conclusion, I am of the opinion that it is essential to visit their museums before visit foreign countries. This is because it will help to perceive their local people’s daily lives and their beliefs and this is because it aids you to avoid some mistakes that may cause a serious problem after you arrive in that country.