Many people visit museums when they travel to new places. Why do you think people visit museums? Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

museum is the collection of artifacts and other objects like cultural, scientific and historical importance. people study the heritage of a place through the artifacts which are collected and stored with high importance.many people visit the museum to study the place how rich it was or how did the city evolve from one condition to another. Most of the metropolitan cities have a museum.

studying history not only helps us to understand the past but also guides with the future to think and learn from it. For example as a student i was very bored of studying my history books. it was very difficult for me to remember the dates and the works one day my history teacher took us all to a museum. From that day my view on history changed. She explained us the story by showing each and every artifact that was important. that also made us understand that studying visually helps us in rendering the things much better than just listening to it.

As we all know that museums stores the rich heritage of history. The archaeologist dig deep into the ground to get the artifacts of the ancient time. This helps us in getting to know roots like from the evolution of the man that is a human has grown from an ape and their process of learning from stone age to modern civilization. we we not only got the evolution of humans but also different mammals or animals like dinosaurs and megaladons. I always used to visit museum to look at these animals they were my favorite artifacts of all time.

many people visit the museums to get inspired from the past. There are many designers who visit the museum and get inspired by the paintings and art that are done on buildings, pots they make a new expo based on them. According to me museums helps us defining the current from the past as it inspires us to become better. That's why many people visit the museum.