Plants can provide food, shelter, clothing, or medicine. What is one kind of plant that is important to you or the people in your country? Use specific reasons and details to explain your choice.

It is an undeniable fact, that every country has its particular kind of plant that is popular or being commonly used. I am from Russia and the most known flower to people, in my view, is chamomile. It is not only beautiful, but also useful in many fashions. I will give some plausible examples to bolster my opinion.

Firstly, chamomile is a traditional Russian way to determine whether a person who you like has feeling of love toward you. We just tear away one leaf after another and say: "love, not love". If you pick the last leaf and say: "love", then your beloved one likes you, in the contrary - does not like. This tradition is very popular in Russian culture and came from the very times, when the communities started to establish.

Secondly, chamomile can also be used as a medical treat. One can make solutions of that plant, make tea with it. Also, some people have a practice to make bandages with the solution and it has a strong salubrious effect. For example, when I came down with the flu, I could not even stand up from the bed. My mother tried many cures, but, in my opinion, only the chamomile helped me to overcome the disease.

Thirdly, it may seem obvious to some people, but chamomile is a very remarkable flower. When a man goes to date, a bunch of chamomiles can stand out him in contrast with other people, who prefer to give roses. As far as I am concerned, many women prefer simple, minimalistic and cute flowers to huge, bright-red roses.

What conclusion can be drawn from this? Based on my experience and the feeling of mentality for the whole country I can say that chamomile is the most helpful and one of the most beautiful flowers that grow in my country. The simple fact that every kid in Russia knows that plant from childhood bears vivid testimony to it.