Some people prefer to use the public transportation to go to work, others prefer to use private cars. What do you prefer? provide reasons and examples to support you answer.

In today's societies, public transportation plays an important role on people's lives. People need private cars, bus, trains, and even airplanes to reach places located for away, on time. Even one can say that ''without transportation we cannot live''. Regarding this topic, each person will have a different opinion and each one's concept will depend upon him or her social, educational or even familiar backgrounds. When it comes to me, I definitely support the use of private transportation to go to work. In order to illustrate my point of view, I will develop some arguments in the next paragraphs.

In the first place, if one use private cars to transport to work, one saves time. Have you ever taken the public bus to go to school or any other place? Because this is horrible. Due to the fact public buses are overcrowded of people, therefore it is so hard to find a decent seat. With this plight in mind, let me tell you about my experience. When I started dental school in 2006, I didn't have a car, thus I waked up very early to take the bus or a taxi every morning. This besides being uncomfortable, it ruined my finances because to take a bus every day is really expensive. Nevertheless, this situation took another course when my father bough my first car, this was amazing because I could wake up late and even arrived early to the class.

Another aspect that should be reflected in this ongoing explanation is that to use a private car, instead of public transportation is safer. As a matter of fact, when people rely on public transportation they exposed their safety. Therefore, in countries like Dominican Republic, drivers drive very fast and even they drink alcohol while driving. Even though the local police are trying to control this problem, they don't have enough police officers to achieve that. Therefore many people have lost their lives when they go out and use the public transportation. With a car, one is not afraid of that problem.

In addition, with a private car we can plan trips to other towns with friends. To rely in the public transportation means that if something goes wrong with the weather, your plans might be cancelled. This for sure won't happen when one uses a private car. Private cars have made everything easy for us, because of that, we don't have any excuse to visit any place.

To sum up, for the reasons stated above, I agree that people should use private cars to go to work because they save time, they are safe, and also we can make trips with friends.