Some people prefer to work for large company, other prefer to work for small company. Which do you prefer? Use specific reasons and details to support your choice.

Some people show special interest in working for large company, while others are more willing to work for small ones. In my point of view, my choice is definitely to work for big company instead of working in small ones.

Firstly, being a part of large, well known organization will provide me with a good opportunity to obtain knowledge from experts in there. For example, friend of mine is software developer in the Google known as the best innovative corporate. Before he started working in Google, he has worked several start-ups for a while. During that time, he was not able to solve some complex tasks such as designing databases, calculating algorithmic issues and et cetera. Due to in start-ups that he spent months there was not even single well-experienced, experts in that field. This reason goes to show that working in large company has advantage to acquire knowledge from good community.

Secondly, working in large organization will give you some understanding of corporate culture. For instance, the Facebook information technology company that ranked No.1 on Glassdoor’s 2018 best place to work list. The corporate culture at Facebook is sort of encouraging employees and support them to fulfill their satisfaction from their job. Facebook has truly surpassed all tech companies in terms of culture, perks, and employee lifestyle. Once Facebook’s data scientist said “Every morning when I go in, if feel like the luckiest guy on earth forever landing job here”. Moreover, CEO of Facebook, Mark Zuckerberg encourages everyone in Facebook to make bold decision, even if that means being wrong some of time. Consequently, employees in there would be able to do their job without worries. This is kind of culture that I would not experience in most of small organization.

In conclusion, I believe people should choose to work in large corporates instead of choosing small ones. It will create opportunities that you can develop yourself rapidly by learning things from experts. Furthermore, it helps to learn culture, employee lifestyle of big ones.