Some People Prefer To Work For A Large Company. Others Prefer To Work For A Small Company. Which Would You Prefer? Use Specific Reasons And Details To Support Your Choice.

It is a highly debated issue whether or not people should work for a large company, and the topic can be approached from several angles due to its complexity. While some people tend to think that it is better to work for a large company, others seem to prefer working with a small company. Deeply deliberating over the issue, I believe that working for a large company is better, and the following discussion reveals my stand and reasoning.

The main reason is that the large company spend more on their employees. Usually, the bigger the company is, the more revenue it get, and part of revenue goes to the employee as a promotions. For example, When I graduated from my college as a pharmacist, I worked in a small retail pharmacy. My boss, who is the owner of the pharmacy, used to give me a lot of work and he never gave me any promotion through the time that I worked with him. I quit my job after two years, and I worked to a larger known pharmacy. The other pharmacy has so many employees and it runs 24 hours. I like working there because they pay me more and also, they give us a lot of promotions per year. From my personal experience I could say that the large company spend more money on their employees.

Second, you get more help from co-workers when you work for a large company. Returning again to my above example, When I worked to the large pharmacy. We were eight pharmacist and we divided the 24 hours working among us. In fact, the one who work in the night shift has less work to be done than the one who do the morning shift. So, sometimes even when I couldn't finish my work at the end of my shift time, the other pharmacist would help by doing it through his night shift. We were able to help each others because we were a lot. As you could see, the larger the company is, the more employees they have and the more helps that the worker get.

In conclusion, I prefer to work for a large company. Not only do they spend more money on their employees. But also the worker could get more help from other co-worker when he needs it the most. Therefore, people should try to work for a large company at least for a part of their lives, to see the advantages that's not exist in working for a small company.