Some people pursue career paths that lead to management positions. Other people follow paths leading to positions of individual responsibility, which do not involve managing others.

In the competitive world, talking decision about career is the most important aspect of life as our rest of the life is depend on our decision and one decision can change a person’s life. Some prefer to pursue career that lead to management positions while other people prefer to follow a career with individual responsibility. However, from my vintage point a career with management position is better in several ways.

The first exquisite point to be mentioned is that everyone likes to have a challenge in a life. Taking responsibility of a whole team is not a piece of a cake as it includes lots of challenges like taking work from all member on time, also finishing work in a time frame according to the requirement, dealing with tons of paper work, attending conference with clients, stress of providing the best qualitative services to the costumers etc. A person like me, who always have been inspired to take risk in life, definitely enjoy a team leading position as it gives me a feeling of adventure and accomplishment. The work stress offers me a new source of joy and pleasure. This is the only position where, I can improve my leadership and organization skills. By taking dangerous tasks, an employee can improve the company’s revenue and productivity. Managing all people in a team without any kind of discrimination is always a tough duty; however, a person can learn many things from the job position.

Another reason that deserves some words is that with the help of management position job, one would able to enlarge communication network for the better growth in the future. A vivid example can be given to shed light on the subject is that when my husband worked at Hemisphere pharmacy as a manager he gained opportunity to communicate with highly knowledgeable foreign employees, hence broaden his horizon. Moreover, by making contact with them, my husband achieved many new projects for the company, which boosted up his confidence and reputation in the company.

Admittedly, the responsibility of managing the whole team is very difficult and challenging task, however, when it comes to the salary of a manager, all trouble make sense as the salary really worth all hard work and stress. The manager is the person who gets all credit of project completion and the commission for the project is like an icing on the cake. A noteworthy interesting research conducted in my country shows seventy percent people prefer to have a career, which leads to the management position as this job, gives an opportunity to earn ample of money to chase your dreams.

To wrap up, I firmly prefer to have a career, which leads me to a management post in order to improve my skills, knowledge, to enlarge my communication network and to earn a huge amount of money.