Some people like to relax when they go on vacation while others like to go sightseeing and do

activities. Which do you prefer and why?

Throughout the centuries people have invented great diversity of methods to spend their holidays. Someone prefers to be engaged in activities, while others argue for having their vacation in peace and quiet. If I were to choose, I would definitely opt for the latter view, because nothing could be better.

Primarily the vacation is about lowering stress levels, coping with health problems, and not about performing activities you do not enjoy. I would be better of visiting restaurants and appreciating different foreign cuisines, or lying on the beach, tanning under hot sunbeams. Unlike sightseeing with large guided groups in exhausting tours, the main idea of which is usually to force tourists to purchase as many trinkets as they can, I do consider such vacation appealing. Several popular YouTube bloggers share my point of view, providing their audience with informative videos about historical roots or cultural features of countries people usually attend on vacation. I can learn from this content while performing already mentioned activities.

Observing the advancement of the internet and other computer networks, we can distinctly notice the emergence of information that was previously unavailable online on websites. Utilizing the World Wide Web humanity can learn unknown facts about foreign countries and popular sights not leaving their workplace; however, the cannot feel the hot sun of California from rainy London, or imagine swimming in the warm waters of the Mediterranean sea while attending their local swimming pool. As well as extreme sports, a vacation should be used for getting real emotions, such that you are unable to perceive from the screen of your computer.

People who enjoy sightseeing and active tours may object to me, considering motionless vacations as degrading or useless. In some aspects, I agree with people who hold such opinion. Brain activity, which is an essential part of human beings, is the inevitable process for people, and lying on the beach sometimes could be disadvantageous or even harmful. Many scientists argue that the fluctation of brain activity is not beneficial for humans, and keeping such activity at the same level is the important duty of everyone.

To conclude, there is a great variety of ways to spend a vacation, and every choice strongly depends on the nature of a person. Some people are seeking for "brainstorm", others prefer physical relaxation. I suppose that inactive vacations are more beneficial than the active ones because you get the experience you cannot perceive from home, which makes the vacation unique.