Some people say that computers have made life easier and more convenient. Other people say that computers have made life more complex and stressful. What is your opinion? Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Technology has a significant influence on our lives. Today, we use technology on almost every aspects of our lives and we cannot avoid its influence anymore. One very important example of technology is computers. Some people believe that computers have made our lives more complex and stressful, while others disagree. In my view, though purchasing and maintaining computers are somehow expensive, computers have created a better quality of lives for many reasons.

The first reason is that computers provide us a way to get any information. By accessing to the internet, one of popular way to obtain information is by using a personal computer.  Also, the personal computer provides us with so many options through it’s software and applications. For instance, I have working as a trainee in one of the health care company. One of  my job duty is to do a seminar that assigned by my mentor every day. Even though I come back home at 6 PM everyday, I did not face difficulties to do my job duty. By using my personal computer at home, I get access to the internet and searching for any material that I needed in doing the presentation. Moreover, when I downloaded the  necessary material, I can organized and arranged it by using one of computer’s application. However, If  I do not have computer, I would have to go to a library, then looking for books and articles. Which is totally inconvenient and waste of time. As you can see, computers have helped us a lot with simple and comfortable way.

The second reason is that computers have improved the quality of health services. During the last decades, health care providers have used computers in recording, monitoring, and even dispensing medications to patients. and consequently improve services. For example, I worked as a pharmacy technician last year. When I started working, I was overwhelmed by how much computers have been involved in the pharmacy work flow. I learned later that the usefulness of computer on patient lives is so tremendous , the night mare of dispensing incorrect medication to patients have been minimized to its lower level. For the reason, by using computers all patient history information have recorded and any health care provider can access to this information to ensure the patient has the right medication, and right diagnosis. In addition to, there is a software application that help pharmacists to make sure that the medication, that would have to dispense would not cause any undesirable effects on patient, or guideline about the direction of use. This experience taught me this, computers play a crucial step in improving our health and ultimately it will make us feel more comfortable and relax.

In short,  without doubt Computers have made our lifestyles simple and convenient. Not only do improve the quality of lives, but they also gives us a quick and so easy way to get important information. Computers have revolutionized our lives and we should all support their development and use.