Some people say that computers have made life easier and more convenient. Other people say that computers have made life more complex and stressful. What is your opinion? Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer

In this modern era, computer is one of the important part of my life. Because of the computer, I can do each and every thing and world is just a single touch away. Can you imagine life without the computers? Some people agree that the computers have made life easier and more convenient, while others disagree. Personally, I feel that the computers have made my life easier and more convenient.

The main important reason is that with the computer, I can take notes and even correct them before it gets printed. For example, when I was in the high school back a year in California, I had my English professor who preferred essay which are printed rather than handwritten. So in my Canal Cali School there were no computers and we used to have a typewriter. So in the typewriter if I make any mistake, I had to start all over from first. It was so frustrating and time consuming. Due to that once I missed one of deadline and thus, scored lower grade. While, in my Temple University we have the computers. So it is easy to work on them as I can delete any word if I make mistakes before I print it out. Due to this, I feel using computers to take notes is so easy and convenient.

Second, on the computer I can watch videos on the YouTube. The computer is becoming famous among students as it is a convenient way to watch videos on it. For instance, currently, I am pursuing my Masters from New York University and working on a research project that is how to develop a Malaria vaccine. So it involved a lot of minute details and sometimes it can be frustrating in the middle of the work. So for the refreshment, I always watch educational videos on YouTube from my computer for about a half an hour. Due to this I will be fresh and even from this video, I can learn. In addition to that, I would improve my English skills. Thus, watching videos over the YouTube have become easier because of computers.

Finally, Surfing through the internet is easier because of the computers. Internet has been one of the growing industry just because it is one of the necessary component of my life. I couldn’t use the internet, if there were no computers. Through internet, you can do anything from ordering Pizza to buying a computer. As currently, I am living with my parents in New York sometime they get so busy with work and come late from work. So many times I cook for them before they come so in order that they can rest. Sometimes I just order Pizza from Pizza Hut as I love there pizzas. So we all can have dinner together, which won’t need any effort. As you can see that without internet and computer this wouldn’t be possible.

In sum, computer has made my life easier and more convenient. Not only that it easy to take notes on computers, but also watching videos and using the internet is easy and convenient. I would say that in this fast moving life, it is important to have a computer because they make life easy and more convenient. I cannot imagine life without computers.