Some people say that the Internet provides people with a lot of valuable information. Others think access to much information creates problems. Which view do you agree with?Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

The invention of the internet has created a controversy among critics regarding its use and the information it provides. In my view, I think the internet makes our life so easy and comfortable by providing us insightful information. I think this way mainly for two reasons, which I will explore in the following essay.

To begin with, the internet helps us by giving us educational information and materials. By the grace of the internet, learning is now possible through different sources. The Internet provides us so much information regarding a subject that one can become an expert on that subject. My own experience is a compelling example of this, what I mean above. About 3 years ago, when I was a university student, I had to complete my final thesis work. But, I had been facing so much trouble in completing this work, because I did know how to write a thesis paper and how to conduct research. Then, I searched for my topic on the internet. I was surprised by the result. It gave me billions of results within a second. After that, I went through these results: journal publications, articles, and books, and had found my way of completing my thesis. If the internet was not available, then I might not be able to complete my final thesis work.

Second, the internet helps to keep us healthy. Nowadays, we can access a doctor, who can give us necessary information about our health and diet, through the internet. This facility helps us to maintain good health. For instance, it was about 2 years ago, my uncle was facing difficulties regarding his health. But, he could not able to manage time for visiting a doctor because he was a businessman and always had to travel different place. Then I suggested to him that he could contact a doctor through the internet. At first, he was surprised by my suggestion. Then, I told him in detail and the procedure as well. Because of my suggestion, my uncle was able to talk with a doctor regarding his health condition, and the doctor gave him a proper suggestion in respect to his problem. As a result, my uncle became a healthy person as he was.

In conclusion, I strongly believe that the internet provides us useful information because it helps us to learn and also keeps us healthy by providing valuable information.