Some people say that the Internet provides people with a lot of valuable information. Others think access to so much information creates problems. Which view do you agree with?

These days, most people have at least one computer in their homes and they get access to the Internet. They can obtain necessary information easily and from my point of view, this availability of information has countless advantages for people. In the following paragraphs, I will try to explain my position more clearly.

First of all, high school students can get easily online and look for additional information, figures and statistic. It will help them understand new lessons in a more convenient way. When they go to university, they have to write research papers and read journal articles so that they need various sources. Nowadays, the Internet makes it possible for students to get access to electronic databases and find related articles in a few seconds. If they want to search for books or journals in library, they should spend a lot of hours.

In the second place, the Internet provides us with valuable information about different products. For example, last week, I wanted to buy a new laptop computer but I did not know which brand is better and more reliable. So I read other students’ comments about different brands in the Internet and I could find which laptop computer is suitable for me. With the help of the Internet, people can share their opinions about different goods and help others purchase the best things.

Finally, it is important to bear in mind that some websites are not appropriate for children. In my opinion, governments and families should limit children’s access to this websites because they have negative impacts on their minds.

Taking all the aforementioned arguments into account, it can be concluded that the Internet has some advantages and disadvantages for people but I do believe that its benefits outweigh its drawbacks based on the reasons which I outlined above.