Some people say that the Internet provides people with a lot of valuable information. Others think access to so much information creates problems. Which view do you agree with?

Nowadays, Internet has been one of the most common methods for the general public to obtain abundant information. When it comes to whether the information available in the Internet benefits users or not, different people hold various viewpoints. Personally speaking, I believe that information provided by the Internet is of large value for two reasons elaborated below.

In the first place, the Internet provides quantities of high-quality study resources for students and others who have the eager to study. It's well-knowledged that no matter what you want to learn, you can find numerous resources in the Internet just by searching them via the search engines. Moveover, a large proportion of the existed resources are free, leading to low cost paid for gaining new knowledge or mastering indispensable skills. My own experience can illustrate this point. During the preparation of TOEFL speaking, it was really challenging for me to get high performance due to my poor pronounciation and improper intonation. To tackle this problem and at the same time to reduce the cost, I found some videos on the Youtube, in which a professional American announcer taught non-native speakers to sound like an American. This series of videos helped me a lot in improving my pronounciation, pause, stress and intonation.

In addition, the Internet makes it easy for people to seek job opportunities. Job hunters now can get newest job information through some websites specific for hiring. Compared to several years ago, when reading newspaper and magazines was the dominant method for people to find kind of information, it is quite different now. Take my uncle and me as examples. When I was a child, I remembered that he was read the newspaper everyday to seek job, which was quite time-consuming and took him quite a long time to find the job he wanted. On the contrary, when I sought job after my graduation, I just looked them in the Internet. What I needed to do was just typing the job I wanted and all the relevant jobs would come out in the screen. I found the information I want with not much effort.

In a nutshell, the information provided by the Internet can help learners to get suitable resources to study and make it easy for job hunters to find a job.