Some people say that the Internet provides people with a lot of valuable information. Others think access to much information creates problems. Which view do you agree with? Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Some people believes that the internet is very useful as it brings people a lot of valuable information, while the other consider that the excess information brought by Internet will cause problems. It is hard to say which opinion is right, because people makes judgement depending on their own experiences. However, according to my own experience, I think that Internet does bring us valuable information.

First of all, we can do many things more conveniently with Internet nowadays. For example, I would have to spend a whole afternoon shopping at the stores when I wanted to buy clothes and shoes ten years ago, but now I just need to open the laptop, search the online stores and click the mouse to complete the purchase, without spending anytime on the transportation and shopping around different stores. Also, I used to purchase a lot of paper books and I always carried them with me when I traveled. Though I enjoyed so much from reading, it was just a little painful for me to carry those heavy books around places. Now with Internet, what I need to carry is just a tablet or cellphone, then I could download as many digital books as I want.

Moreover, Internet helps us to connect with our friends more closely than before. For a person who lives thousands miles away from his/her hometown like me, it was always difficult for us to keep in touch with our friends back there because of the distance and time difference. However, with the internet and social media becoming popular now, I get the chance to share the happiness and sadness with my friends through facebook, Instagram or Wechat, and we never feel embarrassed by doing so. Indeed, I really think social media is a good channel for people to express their feelings, thus making their families and friends understand more about themselves.

In a word, in spite of the fact that there may be some disadvantages of Internet, I feel that the advantages of the Internet are more obvious that it does bring people many conveniences in daily life and make people more connected with their friends.