Some people say that students should study many lessons during a semester, while others think that it is better for students to just take 3 or 4 lessons. Which do you think is better.

An issue of concern turning into an obsession for numerous students and their parents is the quality and quantity of courses they must pass in schools and universities. Different people have distinct perspectives in regard to whether or not students should take as many as possible courses during a semester. It is a little cumbersome to reach a consensus on this issue, but a plethora of individuals believe that some limited lessons, for example 3 or 4, is adequate. I, to a great extent, disagree with point of view since I think taking some courses provides one further benefits. My reasons are manifold, among which the most significant ones are substantiated in the following paragraphs.

To commence with, the first exquisite point to be mentioned is that a variety of courses helps them to choose their field of interest more conveniently. As a matter of fact, students will have to work in a specific field. A majority of young adults have difficulties when they want to select their major. Taking different lessons contributes to a better understanding about various fields and majors. Therefore, will be able to select their favorite major since they have gotten familiar with it during their education. Briefly, the more courses one take, the most conveniently the person select his/her field of work or research.

Beyond a shadow of a doubt, attending various classes in which students have the opportunity to gain more knowledge and information most probably broaden their horizon. Almost all major are related to each other in some degree. Some are intensively related to another, and others have a connection indirectly. For this reason, possessing more information in one of them can play a pivotal role in learning the others. According to a noteworthy statistic, conducted at the university of Tehran, the students taking various lessons in school or university are more prosperous in comparison to those who pass fewer courses. The results also illustrates that they enjoy a more powerful ability for learning other fields.

Last but not least, with the advent of modern human life, individuals have to compete with others in order to be qualified for a position. Since most employers put a high value on general knowledge and information, people who have more information and knowledge have a better chance to grape the job. It is crystal clear that in every class we learn something novel which most likely assist us some day. For instance, there are numerous people working on a field which is not exactly analogous to their major. As a result, we should consider other possibility we may face in the future.

To sum up, considering the aforementioned arguments, we may draw the conclusion that attending classes with different subjects provides more advantages. Not only are individuals able to choose their major or field of interest, but they also attain further information. Moreover, their chance for taking a position increases when they go to various classes.