People access to different sources of news. Is it good?

A large proportion of people regardless of their jobs, social standings, and education read or listen to a>> some kind of news source at least daily. Personally, I think the more sources you have access to, the more informed you are. My reasons are manifold, among which the followings are the most important ones.

With the advent of modern technology, more and more people have had the chance of state their attitude toward a variety of issues through different sources. Many newspapers and television channels try to broadcast experts’ opinion about daily news. For example, some days ago, a mass was found on the space approaching our earth. A news station talked to an astronomer to ask about the danger of such observations. It is crystal clear that his opinion is more trustworthy than an ordinary individual. In addition, there are numerous specific magazines in which special news such as sport, politic, and health are investigated with providing scientific evidence and they go through the details totally.

In addition to knowing experts’ attitudes, finding a variety of sources helps us to consider various aspects and influences of a given subject. Beyond a shadow of a doubt, we live in a society in which every event has some causes and effects on the other parts of our world. For instance, the decision made in the USA completely has an influence on the other countries even if the decision is supposed to be a domestic matter. Hence, we would be well-informed if we have access to another source, especially foreign ones.

Finally, it is worthwhile to mention that the word ‘’ news’’ is referred to a wide range of happenings, including sport, policy, entertainment, society, and so forth. This translates into the fact that it is approximately impossible to know various news by means of just one or two sources. Although many sources, like daily newspapers, try to cover all sorts of news, it is obvious that they cannot achieve their objective. Therefore, we are in desperate need for more sources to receive valuable information. Overall, not only do more sources improve our info, but also do they make us more expert in a given field.

To sum up, considering different aspects of this issue we may draw the conclusion that reading various sources is so beneficial. First, we access various points of view, second, knowing expert and scientists’ opinion helps us have a profound conception about happenings. Last but not least, it is relatively impossible to know whole details of every news through some limited sources. So I strongly believe that we need any kind of news sources.