Some people say that technology has made life easier and more convenient. Others say that technology has made life more complex and dangerous. What is your opinion? Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

As technology constantly progresses, numerous advanced high-tech devices are invented to improve human's life. Some people assert that technology makes life more convenient, while others believe that it has impacted our lives negatively. From my point of view, I am in favor of the notion that technology has substantially improved our lives in various aspects.

First, with the invention of sonar devices, mankind is able to sharpen medical treatments so as to take preventative measure towards some illnesses. For instance, doctors can utilize ultrasound to detect tumors inside human bodies and check out whether cancer is present or not. In this way, people can take actions against cancer in advance and save many lives. Furthermore, some sonar techniques are applied to pregnancy. Doctors can monitor the fetuses and enable mothers to know the health condition of their babies.

Second, high-tech products also facilitate formal education in various types of subject. Teachers exert multimedia devices to assist students to understand some difficult concepts of subjects. I remembered our geography teacher showed the class a video regarding how glaciers created the canyons in high latitudes. With the visualized model, we caught the concept pretty well. In addition to schooling, students can gain more knowledge out of class with many audio-visual equipment as well as application software.

Last but not least, the emergence of globalization is due to the invention of the Internet. Many multinational companies rely deeply on the online meetings to communicate with different executives abroad. Apart from saving time, technology enables enterprises to deal with emergency immediately, which declining the inconvenience resulted by distance and time. With these online devices, companies can operate more efficiently and less costly.

Admittedly, some people take the advantages of technology to commit crimes and cause the society more complex and dangerous. Nevertheless, I believe there are more merits people can acquire from technology as most people utilize it appropriately.