Some people prefer to work for themselves or own a business. Others prefer to work for an employer. Would you rather be selfemployed, work for someone else, or own a business? Use specific reasons to explain your choice.

There are various types of occupations and companies around the world, some are better to function with a team, while others are better as an individual employee. Were I given a choice, I prefer to be self-employed or a freelancer.

For one thing, a freelancer can have a flexible and favorable working schedule. Instead of working seven days a week or eight hours a day, a freelancer can exert his or her time willingly. In this way, without bothering absences for important meetings or not being permitted to ask for leaves, freelancers are able to arrange their time for traveling abroad or relaxing when life is too stressful. Besides, freelancers can be more productive and motivated after resting appropriately.

For another thing, being self-employed or freelance enable people to develop themselves. Apart from saving time for relaxing, freelancers can acquire knowledge or professional skills by taking curriculums in community colleges or adult cram schools at free time. Take my friend, Amy, for example, she’s not only a blog-writer but also a photographer, and now learning French as second foreign language. Owning to diverse capabilities, businesses always come to Amy. Thus, it is beneficial to possess more than one professional skill in this competitive society.

Last but not least, freelancers can choose whoever to work with rather than being forced to face same people every day. On the contrary, working at a big company make people have no choice but to deal with complicated interpersonal relationships. When it comes to intricate social networks, it is usually associated with countless troubles and inconvenience, which make working less efficient. However, if cooperating with people by cases, people are likely to treat each other as customers and tend to be more respectful as well as polite.

Undoubtedly, though people can also benefit from learning others’ working methods in a company, it is better to avoid too many unnecessary interpersonal hassles and have more individual spaces and time. Hence, as far as I’m concerned, I aspire to be a writer and prefer to be a freelancer.