Would you prefer to live in a traditional house or in a modern apartment building?

Use specific reasons and details to support your choice.

Some people prefer to live in traditional large houses while others love modern apartments as well as its convenience. Were I given a choice, I would live in a delicate apartment.

Normally, apartment buildings locate near or in a city which has abundant modern facilities such as libraries, movie theaters, post offices, banks, drug stores, and so on. Without these public facilities or all types of stores, life can be way more inconvenience. For instance, it will take you much time to just make a complement for what you’ve forgotten to buy in a supermarket if you live in a traditional house which typically locates in countryside. Instead, living in apartment buildings enables you to solve daily life troubles. Imagine how convenient it will be to send a mail in emergency, go to a clinic when you get a cold or relax yourself in movie theaters at night without bothering long distance.

Furthermore, it’s safer to dwell in modern apartments. Not only the complete public system of lights and monitors on roads, but also the security guards stay for 24 hours right down the building make sure people’ safety. Especially for women and girls who go home late at night, all of these secure settings prevent females form dangers. It’s less likely to happen for traditional houses residents that someone or some facilities will stay all along the way you go home so as to keep you safe.

Most important of all, modern apartment benefits people with its public transport surrounds them. For me, the MRT, U-Bike and the traffic apps save me bunch of time so that I can have more time for leisure activities. Though it’s warmer and more comfortable to live in traditional house with supportive neighbors, but these advantages mentioned above don’t come with it. Thus, I prefer to live in a modern apartment building.