Some people say that we should always follow our dreams even if the dreams are very ambitious Others think that we should focus on achieving realistic goals

Dreams demonstrate to us the overall picture of how we want our lives to be. People always admire those who can realize their dreams, and these people are also considered as lucky ones. When it comes to personal goals, some are afraid of to think boldly because of lacking confidence. However, from my perspective, I think ambitious dreams prepare us to be successful as long as we dissolve the impossible mission into small phases, which finally helps us to achieve what we want in the end.

Being ambitious does not mean you do not have a plan. On the other hand, it just means that you are on your way to figuring out what you really desire to do. Facing a challenge project, you will begin to make plans. You can mold our dreams with logical and analytical thinking. Say you want to be an astronaut? First, you should be a straight-A student in high school and take relevant courses. You then go to college with professional training or a strong research team in this field. Someday you may join the Air Force after finishing your curriculum. In this way, dreaming itself becomes an inspiration to push one to act on every divided step.

Another important reason lies in the fact that being too pragmatic may lead to a mediocre life. We all have some friends around us telling us how different his life would be if he had worked harder when he was younger. In fact, it may be true that such a person was too conservative to leave his comfort zone to chase his dream by ignoring realistic concerns. Carroll Bryant once said, "The only thing standing between you and your dreams is reluctance". I have a friend named Serena who wants to become a singer, and she has learned singing for years and spent numerous nights in a street bar singing for people who can hardly appreciate her great voice before she actually signed her first contract with a record company. Such stories are not rarely seen in daily life.

Dreams may seem vague and unfocused at first, but it is the dreamers' job to make dreams come true with their insightful thoughts and efforts. With open-minds, any success can be expected.