Patience is usually not a good strategy we should take action now rather than later Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer

I disagree with the statement that patience is usually not a good strategy. Rapid actions taking is vital under certain circumstances, but it also runs the risk of causing loss. I believe that making correct judgement of a situation and taking effective actions does need patience.

First, I have to admit that people need to take quick action in urgent conditions as ambivalence and hesitation would cause irreversible damage, and thus should by all means be avoided. For example, hospitals usually receive a case where a patient is heavily injured in an accident with multiple organs falling. The chief physician of hospital needs to analyze the overall body conditions in a quick yet effective manner, and lead the team to begin treatment of the most injured parts immediately. Under such a situation, any delay could render some damaged areas untreatable or even cause death.

However, there are still medical symptoms unfathomable even to the most knowledgeable and experienced doctors for which they take quick actions at first. Therefore, they might regret taking quick but not appropriate enough treatment with patience. This is because given very limited time, doctors are forced to concentrate on certain parts and may inevitably overlook details that might be crucial enough to sway their earlier actions.

While the ability to take quick actions is regarded as an indication of good judgement and decisiveness in an emergency, people also associate it with being rash and impetuous when time is ample. In other words, when the situation is not urgent, action takers are more appreciated if they could carefully examine the information available and patiently engage in the discussions before reaching an agreement. For instance, regardless of their political systems, the enactment of a law has never been an easy way any country. The American congress, British parliament, and their counterparts all over the world, which are recognized as the political leaders of the country, have to undergo an arduous legislation process to implement sophisticated laws that can benefit their citizens. And the process needs great patience.

In conclusion, I believe that patience is a good strategy. Quick actions taken is not always a necessity anywhere and actions taken under impetus can be ineffective or even destructive. People really need patience to measure and make use of the time under particular circumstances to take correct and efficient actions.