Patience is usually not a good strategy we should take action now rather than later Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer

I disagree with the statement that patience is usually not a good strategy. Rapid action taking is indeed vital under some circumstances, but it also runs the risk of causing loss. I believe that making correct judgement of a situation and rendering wise decisions do need patience.

First, we do need to take quick actions in urgent conditions as ambivalence and hesitation would cause irreversible damage, and thus should be by all means avoided. For example, hospitals usually receive the case where a patient is heavily injured in an accident with multiple organs failing. The chief physician of the hospital needs to analyze the overall body condition of the patient in a quick yet effective manner, and lead the team to begin treatment from the most injured part. Under such situation, any delaying could possibly render some damaged areas untreatable or even cause death.

However, there are still medical symptoms unfathomable to the most knowledgeable and experienced doctors for which they take quick actions they might themselves later found out. This is because given very limited time, they are forced to concentrate on certain parts and thus may inevitably overlook details that might be crucial enough to sway their earlier actions.

While the ability to take quick actions is regarded as an indication of good judgement and decisiveness in an emergency, people also associate it with being rash and impetuous when time is ample. In other words, when the situation is not urgent, action takers are more appreciated if they could carefully examine the information available and actively engage in discussions with great patience before reaching an agreement. For instance, regardless of their political systems, the enactment of a law has never been an easy journey for any countries. The American congress, British parliament, and their counterparts all over the world, which are recognized as the political leaders of the country, have to undergo an arduous legislation process to implement sophisticated laws that can benefit their citizens.

That said, I believe quick action taking is not always a necessity anywhere; action took under impulse can be ineffective or even destructive. People do need patience to measure and make use of the time allowed under a particular circumstance to take correct and effective actions.