Some people suggest that it is wrong to give money to beggars asking for money on the street, while others think that it is the right thing to do. Which point of view do you think is correct, and why?

The greatest kindness in the world is to help others, those who really need it. It's an act that is always appreciated by everyone. Since childhood, I have heard one line numerous times, God has given at least one quality to everyone to survive. however, some people earn their living by depending on others. I don't feel right every time by giving money to beggars we are helping them. I feel this way for two main reasons, which I will explore in the following paragraphs.

First of all, begging makes a person dependent. I am not saying we should stop helping but instead we should encourage them to do some work so that they can become independent and support themself. I have seen many beggars who are physically fit and don't do anything for living. these people even get marry and make their children beg money too. so, for many poor people, it's a business to beg money. Ultimately they always remain in the same scenario. For example, in India, I have seen lots of poor children who beg money, not by their own wish but forced to do this. even there are a group of people who run this type of workshop to make money. they are so dangerous that they kidnap children exploit them, even torture them by making them physically handicap, so that more money can be collected. there have been several scandals were in the news and dozens of people been, arrested for assaulting children. therefore, we never no are we actually helping them or we are encouraging them by giving them money.

Secondly, the overall economy of the country suffers because of these beggars who are unemployed, uneducated people who do not contribute to the growth of the country. The government has initiated lots of programs for citizens like free education and food for those who cannot afford education for their children. however, it's very difficult to make them understand that education can change their life and give a bright future for their children. Mostly, these people believe if their child will not beg for money then how they will survive. therefore they do not want to send their children to school. I have seen a couple of examples like this when I was in India. therefore, it's our duty to contribute toward this change.

In conclusion, I would like to say that help towards a better life.