Some people think classic movies or tv shows have greater value while others think new movies are more enjoyable Which one do you agree And why

These days, many people watch various TV programs. For example, drama, entertainment, movies etc. Some people think classic movies or TV shows have greater value than new films. However, I disagree with this statement. I have three reasons to support my opinion.

First, new dramas or movies have many different stories. In the past, dramas and movies the story was very simple and obvious. On the other hand, these days many dramas or movies are very stimulating and come out on various themes. Therefore, TV ratings have also increased significantly. For example, in some dramas, there are terrible scenes of burning flesh with a curling iron, and the life of various professions is shown in a drama. Also, there are many programs related with normal people, so many people feel fun to watch.

Second, it is because the filming technology has diverse. In the past, there were not many types of cameras, so the resolution was not that good. Today, however, we feel more lively because the camera quilty is good and the filming techniques are diverse so that we can feel like actors are acting in front of me. In addition, in the past, sound effects and songs were simple and people did not pay much attention, but these days, OST is very good, so it makes drama and movie contents richer. For instance, these days, Reply 1988, A wise doctors’s life are very famous because of good OST.

Last, the theme of a drama or movie fits the trend these days. In the past, drama situations and backgrounds were set according to the old times. Therefore, if you look at the old ones, there might be parts that you can not relate to. On contrary, these days, it is more fun to enjoy the drama because it fits the current situation and people are interested in it. For example, a drama about the competitive society for entrance exams that usually occurs in Korea these days has become very popular.

This is why I think new films are more enjoyable than old one. These days, drama and movies are of much higher quality, so it is bound to be more fun.