Some people think that the government should use extra money to fund programs to improve the environment Others think that it is better for the government to spend money to support arts programs Which option do you prefer Use specific reasons and ex

The government is often confronted with various problems to deal with the budget they have. There has been an ongoing debate where some individuals think that the local administration should use the budget to support and protect the environment whereas arts enthusiastic believe that the budget should be allocated to encourage art-related programs. I firmly believe that the government should tackle the more urgent crisis at hand and should devote the extra fund to enhance the environment. I will explain the reasons behind this choice in the following explanation.

To begin with, it's a moral obligation for humans to protect the environment. There are myriads of anthropogenic activities leading to environmental degradation and we ought to do something about it. Global warming, deforestation, smog, acid rain, wildfires, floods are a few of the issues we are facing and the list goes on. If the funding is directed to preventive measures, we can provide a healthy atmosphere as a legacy to current and future generations. For instance, whenever I see my new-born baby getting sick due to pollution or dramatic weather change, a guilt-feeling automatically sinks in. This weather change is an alarming sign of us abusing the environment. So funding towards the environment can help facilitate a better future for human beings, animals, and plants.

Notwithstanding the above explanation, I know that art is a severely underfunded domain and deserves our attention. Having said that, I feel that private companies can fund the arts programs and attract the audience to appreciate the artists. People rely on arts for entertainment but their well-being is a bigger concern. I remember a theatre group in my town had lost a considerable amount of funding and the situation was very fragile. But the private companies stepped in, funded the group, and sponsored the events which saved the theatre group from closing down. Of course, private companies had their logo everywhere to show their significance and aids a great marketing strategy to rake in people's attention.

In conclusion, the decision behind funding the environment is appropriately called for due to critical scenarios, and that arts can be funded by private bodies.