Some people think that governments should spend as much money as possible on developing or buying computer technology. Other people disagree and think that this money should be spent on more basic needs. Which one of these opinions do you agree with? Use specific reasons and details to support your answer.

Nowadays, all people want to make the world better. Some people think that governments should spend as much money as possible on developing or buying computer technology. On the other hand, some people think that this money should be spent on more basic needs. I, however, think that the government should use this money to improve more basic needs because there are many problems happen right now, such as pollution, transportation, and the poor people.

Firstly, the polluting environment is a big concern with the government and all of the people in the earth. If the environment becomes more and more contaminated, we will have to live with the dusty air and the polluted water or polluted rivers. Therefore, we will be able to get many dangerous diseases, especially are cancer. In addition, it can be a cause of many viruses, which can shorten our life. Furthermore, there are many animals living on the earth, so if the environment is polluted, many animal species will not have a place to live. As a result, plenty of animal species will be dying or will be listed in the red book.

Secondly, the equally important for people is the transportation. For example, in Ha Noi, at the rush hour, buses always full of people. Some people cannot go to work on time; as a consequence, they do not catch the regular bus. In addition, in some country, many bridges have cracks and highways buckle have made the accidents happen more and more often.

Finally, as you know, many the poor people have to live in the worst condition in some country. Some people have to stay in the slums or they do not have a place to live. Besides, some kids cannot go to school or they have to go a far and dangerous distance to reach to the school. I assume that the government should donate some money to develop their life.

In conclusion, I believe that if the government put as much money as possible on more basic needs, people in around the world can have a wonderful life. Although people can not have a great computer technology, they can be happier after 3 big trouble of the world has been solved.