Some people think that human needs for farmland, housing and industry are more important than saving land for endangered animals. Do you agree or disagree with this point of view?

In my view, preferring to allot the land to save the endangered animals is better for three reasons. While at first sight it seems that human needs are significant, ultimate development of the humans depends on the inevitable cycle of the earth in which humans are mere part.

Firstly, the extinction of a particular species directly or indirectly effects the humans. For overall development of the humans a balance between different species is necessary.For instance, humming bird which are near extinct condition is responsible for pollinating a particular a plant species in Mexico, expansion of the humans for housing caused the migration of these birds making the plants extinct. These plants are of medicinal value and are cure for myriad diseases in the area earlier. So, a mere expansion of the humans turning blind-eye to the other species ultimately effects humans.

Secondly, humans as a conscionable species on the earth must guard and protect the earth as it is not only the duty of humans but also a necessity as the ecological balance on the earth depends on every species. For instance, extinction of coral leaves in specific area makes the fish thrive on other means or migrate rendering the fisherman helpless and humans to be in lack of certain vitamins. In turn these coral leaves are extinct because of the lack of sunlight, that is impeded by the oil spills caused by the humans. So, since the ecological balance is a cycle, a disturbance in one species causes the disturbance in the whole cycle.

Thirdly, development of industries , deforestation of the forests for housing and farmlands adds to the pollution. In a survey it was revealed that, the pollution rendered by the animal grazing and the green house gases resulted from the agriculture contribute to the significant level. Although these practices are necessary for the survival of humans but the very practices are responsible for their miserable life. So, a balance is necessary and the result anticipated should address all the consesquences of the act.

In sum, an imbalance in the aforementioned factors causes in the catastrophic upshots making the humans the ultimate sufferer. So i disagree with the opinion that humans needs for farmland, housing and industries are significant than saving the land for the endangered animals.