Some people think that they can learn better by themselves than with a teacher. Others think that it is always better to have a teacher. Which do you prefer? Use specific reasons to develop your essay.

Education is one of the most important factors in all societies. Genuinely, it determines that how much the society is successful. Although a plethora of people hold the opinion that it can be more effective if students study their lessons by themselves, others disagree with this point of view and believe that having a tutor is more beneficial. Although a certain conclusion cannot be made, I, to a great extent, hold the latter viewpoint. Among countless reasons, which can vindicate my point of view, I will mention the two most conspicuous ones through the following paragraphs.

The first reason that juts out of my mind easily at the first moment of thinking about this issue is the fact that teachers are professional in their careers. In other words, they have a great deal of experience; therefore, teachers easily find the most crucial materials in each course of study, and are able to teach students more effectively. To shed more light on this matter, consider a student who study his lessons by himself. Since he has no experience in teaching, it would be very difficult for him to recognize which part of each lesson is more important. Actually, he may lose main points or learn them is some wrong way, which definitely leads to misunderstanding. In other hands, a teacher teach student the main materials, and as a result, learners would not be confused by a variety of unnecessary information. As it is clear, it is highly recommended that children continue their study under teachers’ supervision.

The second and equally exquisite proof for this assertion is about this importance that learners who do not have teachers, lose their precious time. In order to learn something, they have to search a lot in different sources, such as the internet, books and many other similar references, which is highly time consuming. On the contrary, students who have tutors, can get immediate feedback, and find the answer of their questions very quickly. For instance, when I was in Tehran, studying engineering, sometimes I had difficulty with my power lab. I could easily ask my professor or a teacher assistance for help, and they helped me right away. In such situations, if I wanted to solve my problems, I had to search through the web pages for long hours; therefore, I could not use my time very well. Hence, having educators is lucrative.

To make a long story short, based on the aforementioned arguments, we may draw the conclusion that it can be more advantageous for learners if they have teachers. This contention is due to the fact that not only are tutors more accomplished in the education but also in this way, students can save time. Consequently, students should have teachers in their education.