Some people like to work at home, while others prefer to work in the office. Which do you prefer and why

It goes without saying that, we as Homo sapiens, live in an age when our lifestyle has undergone profound changes and became more sophisticated. By this definition, the swift and monumental scientific and technological achievements have brought convenience with itself. Therefore, peoples can arbitrary select to their working conditions contrary to the past that people were busy mostly on agrarian business inherited from ancestors. Whereas, nowadays employees are free to some extent to choose whether to work in the office or at home. The following essay takes an elaborating look at the advantage of which one outweighs the other to reach a logical conclusion.

There is no denying that the emergence of computers ensued to this question has been asked from us; because before the existence of computers workers has only one option, work in the office. Indeed, computers allow clerks to handle their occupations from remote. Hence, by this wonderful revolution, the personnel of a firm or administration in some cases are not required to have physical attendance. So, this means, low traffic congestion, saving energy consumption, higher efficiency, quick completion of project and reduction in costs. For instance, suppose a particular company has hired some staff, the transportation and food for staff imposes a lot of money on the firm; where can be easily eliminated by working in the home.

Additionally, when the employees control their tasks far from the office they are beside the family and this leads to consolidated relation among family members especially strong emotional bond with a mate. Admittedly, being in the home dramatically drops the stress and workers feel relaxed to exert all potential and subsequently accomplishing the project successfully. A group of sociologists and psychologists carried out an investigation, at ANU University, to find out how working far from office is remedial. Ultimately, they announced that this method reduces the rate of divorce, the firm costs, and traffic volume by 15%, 45% and 32% respectively.

To wrap it up, according to the aforementioned materials we can reach a conclusive conclusion that the advantages of working at home outweigh working in the office. Generally, fast complement with low cost and less stress are outstanding features of working at home