Some students prefer to study and do homework alone Others prefer to study and work on class assignments with a group of fellow students Which do you prefer Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer

Everyone has their own favorite study methods, and all of them have specific benefits. I am of the opinion that it is better to study in groups than studying alone. I feel this way for two main reasons which I will explore in the following essay.

First of all, studying in groups helps when we are struggling with specific areas of study. When studying in groups we could meet with students who are good at subjects that you are studying. Therefore, we can learn from them if we do not understand the subject. My own experience is a compelling example of this. When I was a freshman in college, I took a mathematics class. I did not understand one topic that I was learning. And, my classmates decided to study together. At first, I thought this was a terrible idea, but it proved me otherwise. I was able to quickly learn the topic by asking about the topic from my classmates. They were so helpful and fun, I did not get bored as I usually do when I am studying alone. As a result, I passed my mathematics class with a very good grade. Without the group study, I would not have passed the class.

Furthermore, when people study in groups we are able to socialize. Socializing helps us to develop many crucial skills that are necessary for our career. Nowadays, in order to get a job, we are asked if we have any skills such as leadership and communication. For instance, my brother only studied in groups either with his friends or with his classmates. Because of that, he developed many skills, he was able to communicate with others and was also able to lead people. After his graduation, he had no problem with finding a workplace. And, he quickly ascended through the ranks. Without group studies, he would have been a successful person

In conclusion, I strongly believe that studying in groups is better than studying alone. This is because it allows us to get help from others when you are struggling with a subject, and it allows us to socialize and develop crucial skills.